‑ Ecosystem

Artistic Team

Jean-Michaël Lavoie , Artistic and Music Director
Pierre-Simon Chevry, flute 
Baptiste Gibier, oboe
Eric Lamberger, clarinet
Philippe Récard, bassoon
Jacques Charles, saxophone
Patrice Petididier, French horn
Pierre Gillet, trumpet
Fabrice Bourgerie, trumpet
Mathilde Comoy, trombone
Florent Didier, trombone
Emilien Courait, tuba
Michel Maurer, piano
Pascal Contet, accordion
Aïda Aragoneses Aguado, harp
Isabelle Cornélis, percussion
Marie Charvet, violin
Catherine Jacquet, violin
Alain Tresallet, viola
Isabelle Veyrier, cello
Tanguy Menez, double bass
- - - 
Jérôme Deschamps, Lighting
Xavier Bordelais and Christophe Hauser, Sound
Erwan Le Metayer, Marie Delebarre, Stage Managers

Administrative Team

Jean-Michaël Lavoie, Executive Director
Laurence Dune, General Delegate
Charlote Le Sourd, Administrator
Béryl Begon, Production Manager 
Agnès Cosnier, Executive Assistant

Board of Directors

Jocelyne Gérard, Chairwoman
Klaus-Peter Altekruse, Secretary
Arnaud Merlin, Treasurer
Raphaël De Vivo, Member
Marie-Michèle Delprat, Member

Artistic Partners

Partnering Institutions

Ars Nova holds a residency in the Nouvelle-Aquitaine Region and in Poitiers, and is Associate Artist with the TAP - Théâtre Auditorium de Poitiers. Its activities are subsidized by the Nouvelle-Aquitaine Region, the Nouvelle-Aquitaine Ministry of Culture and Communication (DRAC), the City of Poitiers, and the Canadian Cultural Centre in Paris, with the support of the Sacem and Spedidam. Ars Nova is a member of FEVIS, the Futurs Composés network, and PROFEDIM.
Nouvelle Aquitaine
Ministère de la culture
Futur Composés

They will be joining us soon

Andrea Liberovici, Composer and Director | Alexandra Lacroix, Director | Clara Iannotta, Composer | Myriam Boucher, Doctoral Student, Composer, and Video Artist at UdeM | Yann Robin, Composer | Philippe Drouin, Writer, Poet | And more... 

Mettre le volume
Le whatthephoque d'Ars Nova

Follow Us